Toasty Knits


Toasty the Amazing Knitting Cheerleader
August 27, 2007, 8:39 pm
Filed under: WIPs

A few days ago a funny little food showed up: Toasty. Toasty isn’t demanding and is even pocket size for your convinence, good thing too because he doesn’t seem to want to leave anytime soon.

He also seems to get along with the other residents.

There is only one thing were Toasty is at all demanding: knitting. Toasty does not knit himself, the lack of arms is a bit limiting, but this does not stop Toasty from acting as a knitting coach. Upon seeing the mear four or so inches of the first sleeve of Mrs Darcy he became very conserned about my productivity. He thinks I could knit much faster. I tried to explain that my calculus summer assignment got in the way (darn school schedulaling is forcing the evil of calc upon me, giving me only a few days in which to finish the assignment.) but Toasty stood firm.

I suppose I can’t complain, after all the little guy offered to be a knitting cheerleader and bring me fortifying cookies, until of course he remembered he couldn’t really carry them.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Too too cute. I wish my knitting would bring me cookies . . .

Comment by Theresa




Leave a Reply

